Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: ND3

Notre Dame Regional Secondary

Mr. Whalen

Science 8

Block F and H           * unless stated otherwise, homework is due the next class

 

Date

Assignments*

Next Class

Tues. June 2

Chapter 12 practice quiz.  Textbooks due.  Exam Tues. June 9.  See your exam schedule and your study guide

Thurs. block H only

Fri. May 29

Review projects (cont.).  Textbooks to be collected

Tues. June 2

Wed. May 27

Review Project

Fri. May 29

Mon. May 25

WB 12.2 pp 194-199.  Review Project due this Fri. May 29

Wed. May 27

Thurs. May 21

WB 12.1 pp 188-193

 

Mon. May 25

Tues. May 19

Ch. 12 Key Terms study

Thurs. May 21

Wed. May 13

Ch. 11 Quiz

Tues. May 19

Mon. May 11

Read pp 414-424 and do WB 11.2 pp 176-181. Ch. 10 re-test Wed. at lunchtime

Wed. May 13

Thurs. May 7

Finish key terms for ch. 11.  Ch. 11 quiz Thurs. May 14

Mon. May 11

Tues. May 5

WB 11.1 and Ch. 10 Quiz

Thurs. May 7

Thurs. Apr. 30

Ch. 10 quiz on Thurs. May 7

Study guide here

Tues. May 5

Tues. Apr. 28

WB 10.4 pp 164-169

Thurs. Apr. 30

Fri. Apr. 24

No additional homework

Tues. Apr. 28

Wed. Apr. 22

No additional homework

Fri. Apr. 24

Mon. Apr. 20

WB 10.3 pp 158-163

Wed. Apr. 22

Thurs. Apr. 16

WB 10.2 pp 152-157

Mon. Apr. 20

Tues. Apr. 14

WB 10.1 pp 146-151

Thurs. Apr. 16

Fri. Apr. 10

Unit 3 Test next class

Tues. Apr. 14

Wed. Apr. 8

Finish WB 9.3 pp 140-145

Fri. Apr. 10

Thurs. Apr. 2

Unit 3 Test Mon. April 13.  Study

Guides for Ch. 7, 8, 9 and Unit 3

Wed. Apr. 8

Tues. Mar. 31

BLM 3-30.  Finish Rocket Project if

necessary

Thurs. Apr. 2

Fri. Mar. 27

Finish WB 9.2 pp 134-139.  Rocket Project due next class

Tues. Mar. 31

Wed. Mar. 25

WB 9.1 pp 128-133 and BLM

3-32

Fri. Mar. 27

Mon. Mar. 23

Finish chapter 9 key terms study list.  Rocket Project due Mar. 31

Wed. Mar. 25

Thurs. Mar. 12

Check Progress Report for accuracy.  Have a good Spring Break!

Mon. Mar. 23

Tues. Mar. 10

WB 8.3 pp 122-127

Thurs. Mar. 12

Fri. Mar. 6

WB 8.2 pp 116-121

Tues. Mar. 10

Wed. Mar. 4

Workbook 8.1 pp 110-115

Fri. Mar. 6

Mon. Mar. 2

Study for Ch. 7 quiz

Wed. Mar. 4

Thurs. Feb. 26

Finish Ch. 8 key terms study list if necessary

Mon. Mar. 2

Tues. Feb. 24

Ch. 7 Quiz Wednesday Mar. 4.  Study guide

Thurs. Feb. 26

Fri. Feb. 20

No additional homework

Tues. Feb. 24

Wed. Feb. 18

WB 7.2 pp 104-109

Fri. Feb. 20

Mon. Feb.16

Finish WB 7.1 pp 98-103 and study for the Unit 2 test

Wed. Feb. 18

Thurs. Feb. 4

Read 7.1 pp 250-253

Mon. Feb.16

Tues. Feb. 2

Finish Ch. 7 key terms study sheet.  Unit 2 test (Ch. 4, 5, 6) Feb. 18.  Study guide given

Thurs. Feb. 4

Fri. Jan. 30

Eye dissection worksheet and eye structure quiz

Tues. Feb. 2

Wed. Jan. 28

Sheep eye dissection lab next and eye structure quiz in two classes

Fri. Jan. 30

Mon. Jan. 26

WB 6.2 pp 92-97

Wed. Jan. 28

Thurs. Jan. 22

WB 6.1 pp 86-91

Mon. Jan. 26

Tues. Jan. 20

Finish Chapter 6 key terms study sheet if necessary

Thurs. Jan. 22

Fri. Jan. 16

No homework

Tues. Jan. 20

Wed. Jan. 14

Ch. 5 test next class

Fri. Jan. 16

Mon. Jan. 12

Finish WB 5.3 pp 80-85

Wed. Jan. 14

Thurs. Jan. 8

Finish WB 5.2 pp 74-79.  Ch. 5 test in 3 classes.  Study guide

Mon. Jan. 12

Tues. Jan. 6

No additional homework.  Make sure you have finished WB 5.1

Thurs. Jan. 8

Thurs. Dec. 11

Finish WB 5.1 pp 68-73 if necessary and study for the exam on Tues. Dec. 16 11:00 am

Fri. Dec. 19

Tues. Dec. 9

Finish the chapter 5 key terms if needed and then study for the exam

Thurs. Dec. 11

Fri. Dec. 5

Study for the exam

Tues. Dec. 9

Wed. Dec. 3

Finish Chapter Review pp 164, 165 Q1-3, 5, 6, 8-10, 15.  Ch. 4 practice test next class

Fri. Dec. 5

Mon. Dec. 1

Finish WB 4.3 pp 62-67.  Start preparing for the December exam with the study guide

Wed. Dec. 3

Thurs. Nov. 27

Finish WB 4.2 pp 56-61

Mon. Dec. 1

Tues. Nov. 25

Finish WB 4.1 pp 50-55

Thurs. Nov. 27

Fri. Nov. 21

Finish the chapter 4 key terms study list (top of p 233)

Tues. Nov. 25

Wed. Nov. 19

Chapter 3 quiz

Fri. Nov. 21

Mon. Nov. 17

Finish WB 3.2 if necessary.  Study guide for the chapter 3 quiz which will be in two classes

Wed. Nov. 19

Thurs. Nov. 13

Finish WB 3.1 pp 38-43.  Chapter 2 re-test Friday (tomorrow) at lunchtime

Mon. Nov. 17

Fri. Nov. 7

Chapter 3 key terms study list p 121 plus the following terms: B-cell, T-cell, active immunity, allergy, allergen, histamine, anaphylactic shock.

Thurs. Nov. 13

Wed. Nov. 5

Chapter 2 test

Fri. Nov. 7

Mon. Nov. 3

Finish WB 2.3 pp 32-37.  Ch. 2 test this Friday

Wed. Nov. 5

Thurs. Oct. 30

Finish WB 2.2 pp 26-31.  Chapter 2 study guide

Mon. Nov. 3

Tues. Oct. 28

Finish CYU Q 2-10 p 81.  Chapter 2 test coming in 3 or 4 classes

Thurs. Oct. 30

Thurs. Oct. 23

Finish Reading Check Q1, 3-10 p 63.  Cell model project

Tues. Oct. 28

Tues. Oct. 21

Read pp 64-76

Thurs. Oct. 23

Fri. Oct. 17

Cell model project.  Due Tues. Oct. 28

Tues. Oct. 21

Wed. Oct. 15

WB 2.1 pp 20-25.  Ch. 1 re-test this Fri. at lunchtime in rm 124.  Get parent to sign your progress report for next class

Fri. Oct. 17

Fri. Oct. 10

Chapter 2 key terms study list, p 121

Wed. Oct. 15

Wed. Oct. 8

Chapter 1 test next class. 

Fri. Oct. 10

Mon. Oct. 6

WB 1.3 pp 14-19. Chapter 1 practice quiz next class.  Chapter 1 test in 2 classes

Wed. Oct. 8

Thurs. Oct. 2

Check the study guide for the upcoming chapter 1 test

Mon. Oct. 6

Tues. Sept. 30

Check Your Understanding Q 2-5, 7-10, 18, 20 and 22 p 39 and complete WB 1.2 pp 8-13

Thurs. Oct. 2

Fri. Sept. 26

Read over pp 22-30 and do Reading Check Q1,2,4,5,6 p 30

Tues. Sept. 30

Wed. Sept. 24

No additional homework

Fri. Sept. 26

Mon. Sept. 22

WB 1.1 pp 2-7

Wed. Sept. 24

Thurs. Sept. 18

Late mini-posters.  Unit 1 title page

Mon. Sept. 22

Tues. Sept. 16

Scientist mini-poster due next class.  Finish WB 1.1 pp 2-5

Thurs. Sept. 18

Fri. Sept. 12

Complete the key terms study sheet (see p 120 for chapter 1).  Scientist mini-poster due next Thurs.

Tues. Sept. 16

Wed. Sept. 10

Finish scientific method crossword if necessary

Fri. Sept. 12

Mon. Sept. 8

Finish reading the booklet on the scientific method then complete the word search puzzle (stop after 1 hour)

Wed. Sept. 10